Customer Testimonials

Leave Us A Review

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Had great experience here at Gmc with Aaron and Kyle

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

We've bought several vehicles in the past but this experience was by far the most pleasurable and stress-free. Aaron listened to our wants and knew exactly what would work best for our family. Everyone in the office was friendly, and I really appreciated that Kyle contacted our insurance company before the pickup date to ensure we would be covered on the day of pick up. Great experience, I would recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

The best vehicle purchasing experience you could ask for. The entire team go out of their way to ensure a stress free time. I went home with my ideal truck and Aaron 'Godson' was there to answer all our questions, without pushing us toward what he wanted to sell.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

We were looking for a reliable vehicle for a extended summer road trip and Aaron Hernandez helped us out and got us into a vehicle that will work for all aspects of our lives. He listened to what our families vehicle needs and meet everyone of them in our new truck. Highly recommend working Aaron!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Had a wonderful experience with Aaron Hernandez. He promised I would get my dream car and he delivered.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

went to YK Motors to just check it out. Aaron and Kyle were amazing to work with! Left with new wheels in a timely manner, so satisfied with the customer service !! 5++++++ stars! Won’t be going anywhere from now on.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 17, 2022

Fantastic group of people, who support local communities.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Excellent service from Aaron. Thanks for the help!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Had a great experience at YK motors. Highly recommend you go see Aaron Hernandez if your looking for a new vehicle. The whole team over there was incredible to deal with. Much appreciated!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I recently purchased a new vehicle with Aaron Hernandez! He was kind, thoughtful, helpful and knowledgable and was an absolute pleasure to work with! I highly recommend making a stop in to see him if you are in the market for a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

What an amazing help from the GMC team Yellowknife NT 💙 they go above and beyond 🚙

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

YK Motors was fantastically professional and really easy going, straight forward and has a really good positive atmosphere. Arron Hernandez did my family a solid and hooked me up with the sweetest upgrade in my trade in and my family is happier than ever. Thank you so much yk motors and keep up the good work !!!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

I recently arrived in Yellowknife and needed a car. Aaron “Godson” Hernandez went “above and beyond”to find me a great used vehicle that meets my needs. He is friendly, very helpful and has a genuine desire to satisfy the needs of his customers, Thanks Aaron.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

From start to finish , I had amazing experience from all the department at GM . The whole process was professional , child friendly (being a single parent) . Thank you so much for the amazing experience

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

What an awesome experience. I almost didn't buy a vechile in Yellowknife after my experience at another dealership, but my husband convinced me to check out a vechile at Yellowknife Motors and I'm really glad we did. From the minute we walked in the door the experience was about us and our needs and not just about selling us a car. Aaron Hernandez was great, took the time to explain all the details about the car we chose as well as answering all my questions. Talked to us and explained financing and leasing options and helped me feel ...

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

I had conversation with service advisor Arun singh about my chevy Camaro. He helped me to find out one of the solution for my vehicle. Great Advisor!!! Keep the good work staff!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Going to Yellowknife motors was an amazing experience. The staff were extremely nice, the service was impeccable. Chris and his team went above and beyond to help us in both buying and selling the car. Would for sure recommend them.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

My husband and I were looking for a bigger vehicle and a friend had recommended that we reach out to Aaron “Godson” Hernandez, which we did. Aaron and his team were wonderful to work with. They really helped us get the best deal possible and Aaron was very approachable and professional. Thanks again for all your help!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

My 5 year old daughter and I had such an amazing experience working with Aaron Hernandez at YK Motors, when he helped us get into a 2021 GMC Sierra 1500. He was very knowledgeable with the vehicle I showed interest in but he also was able to take time and show my daughter her own little secret compartments in the back seat that she could put anything in. Anytime we pass the dealership she wants to go back to where we bought our truck. Thank you Aaron for making our experience so much easier.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

We started the new year off with a bang- driving off in style was never easier, all thanks to Aaron's exceptional skill at sales, service and support. Nothing but love for Yellowknife Motors!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

Never had problems with anything or the staff, friendly and great to deal with, very helpful place. Thank you again Aaron Hernandez for all your help, very much appreciated!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Great experience buying a truck. The one we were initially interested in sold but Aaron found us one that met our needs and was in our budget. It was a no pressure sales experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Aaron Godson Hernandez was Great! So helpful and great service!! Thank you so much Aaron for helping us and get the car that we want. We really love our GMC Terrain SLT. Thankyou thankyou

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

I would like to thank Aaron Godson Hernandez for his excellent and kind service that he has provided to myself and my husband Edwin. Love our GMC Terrain SLT, Thank you so much Aaron.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

The service and the respect I was given by Godson was great. With his help he got me into a 2017 Chevy Silverado. Thanks again Godson fantastic service.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

GODSON broke the mold when he became a car salesman. Aaron was very helpful and both my wife and I found him to be honest and trustworthy. There was no pressure from him to move forward with a purchase and he took his time to answer our questions to our satisfaction. If I am ever in the market for a car from a dealership, my first stop will be to see Aaron and check out what inventory he has available.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Bought 3 vehicles from Godson and he always treated me like family and always took care of me and my vehicles. Best salesman in Yellowknife!!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Thank you Chris for assisting me today!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Aaron H. was very helpful in finding the perfect vehicle for me and my family. I will recommend him a thousand percent. If you ever need a vehicle... call him.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

I have purchased a couple vehicles from Aaron At YK Motors. He is very knowledgeable about the product. He has gone over and above every time which is hard to find. He is dedicated to his customers which makes the purchase of a easy and hassle free. If your in the market I would highly recommend Aaron and the crew at YK Motors

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

You were amazing Aaron Hernandez. Keep up the good work! Thanks for helping us!! That was a great upgrade. Till next time….

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Thanks Aaron Hernandez for your great help in choosing the best and appropriate car for my family. It was my first time but through your expertise everything went well. Thank’s again and have a Happy Holiday👍😊

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Truck was exactly what I wanted. Godson was was great, no BS, just straight honest sharing of details regarding the Truck. Go see Godson if you’re looking for a new vehicle, you won’t be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

You feel like your family at YK motors. Good customer service, sales reps, vehicle service personnel. My man Godson who got me into a new Chevy Equinox helpped me get a good deal. Masi cho! Merry Christmas all!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Aaron is the man! He was a pleasure to deal with. Great service and sales team here, Aaron went above and beyond to help us find exactly what we were looking for. Always friendly very nice clean showroom, if your looking for a vehicle go see Aaron he’ll get you set up with exactly what you want

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Very satisfied with our purchase, thanks to Aaron Hernandez and all Yk motors team to make this possible.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Aaron Hernandez provided excellent service when I bought my truck. This was my first vehicle so I was very particular and definitely not the easiest person to please. I did not make it easy for him but some how Aaron was able to find me the perfect truck. I’ve had my truck for three years now and couldn’t be happier! If Aaron was able to find the perfect truck for me, he can find the perfect vehicle for anyone! If I ever decide to get a new truck I will definitely be going to see Aaron at YKmotors!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Aaron Hernandez has helped me with my vehicle. He has listened to what I wanted in a vehicle. If I had any questions or concerns, he has been attentive to what I needed with regards to the vehicle. Aaron thank you for all your hard work!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

We had gone to few dealership in Yellowknife cause we have a few but when I went to GM and meet Aaron Hernandez , he was there to find out exactly what we were looking for and helped us out. Next thing I got what I wanted. A nice beautiful truck within our budget. Also the staff and owner were supper nice and caring that we love. Thank you Aaron keep up the good work.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

After looking at vehicles at another Yellowknife dealership we decided to check out YK Motors. The first person we met with a huge smile on his face was Godson. We had seen a car on the lot that we liked and he took us for a test drive. We never felt rushed during our time with Godson. He told us to both take our time and drive around as we would both be driving the vehicle. He knew absolutely everything there was to now about what would become our Buick Envision After we purchased the vehicle Godson was always available ...

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Great costumer service ! Bought a vehicle from Aaron Hernandez at Yk Motors. Would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

We bought our Acadia through Aaron Godson Hernandez’ at Yellowknife Motors. From A to Z, everything was easy and fast and Aaron was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. We will absolutely go back to Aaron when it’s time to upgrade.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Aaron is very kind and helping when I visit the shop. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Thank you Aaron Hernandez for you excellent service!

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Godson is by far the best salesman in YK. Professional and accomidating. Amazing experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Aaron was amazing when it came to getting our new-to-us vehicle, and the service department is top notch! 10/10 recommend for your Northern vehicle needs!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

In 2019 I decided I needed a new Chevy Trax. At Yellowknife Motors, I told Aaron Hernandez what I wanted. He said we don't have any Chevy Trax on the lot right now, but if you come back tomorrow I will have something for you. The next day he brought me over to the beautiful Metalic Topaz Buick Encore I was admiring the day before...he was a mind reader...so long Trax, hello Buick Encore. I love my Encore, thank you Aaron.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Aaron Hernandez helped me pick a vehicle and was extremely helpful though the whole process and beyond. In fact ever since I bought the vehicle, when I am in the dealership for a service appointment he comes over to say hello and on a couple of occasions has helped me out again. I can’t recommend him enough.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Aaron was super helpful! I'd recommend working with him to anyone

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Aaron (Godson) Hernandez gives us incredible service when we’re buying our vehicles and the service department takes great care of us the rest of the way !

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Aaron Hernandez at Yellowknife Motors was great to work with. He made my vehicle purchase easy!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Aaron Hernandez sold is two vehicles over the last few years and both times have been a great experience. We feel completely taken care of at YK Motors! I would highly recommend YK Motors and Aaron Hernandez, in particular.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

If there was a 6th star I could have clicked on I would have but I’ll settle for 5 when describing Aaron Hernandez and his customer service. Although I haven’t purchased a vehicle directly through him, he’s always helped me out with answering any questions I’ve had regarding my Sierra and all other GM matters. My next truck will be coming from his lot 100%. Thanks Aaron!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

We bought a Silverado RST for Aaron Godson assistance a year ago now, and we had the most fantastic experience. Aaron was an incredible guy to deal with, so honest and to the point! I had many questions and even through the evenings he was prompt to return a call or text! Kyle was also incredible to deal with in finance as well! I would highly recommend this dealer I appreciate that all staffs takes the time to come and say hi when I'm in for a service as well - Such a friendly atmosphere could not be more ...

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Aaron Hernandez is a very good salesperson, is very good with customers and knows his product well. Thanks Aaron

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

I have received excellent service in the shop every time I come in for maintenance. Had amazing service from Aaron Hernandez in the sales department. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Great service - easy and simple!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

I've bought a car and a truck from Jack Banic in the last two years and he always gives the best service:) Too bad my husband won't let me drive the truck once in a while!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Awesome service. Everything when smoothly and the wifey is happy 😊

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Great working with Aaron(Godson) Hernandez to purchase my first vehicle. Happy customer here!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Arron Hernandez was an amazing sales person. Very courteous and helpful at every stage.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 7, 2021

Aaron Hernandez is an excellent Sales Person. What he wants he gets for you for the needs you are looking for!

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Aaron was super helpful and very well informed. He went out of his way to make the process as smooth as possible for our family!

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

My experience was, and still is flawless! Aaron helped me purchase exactly the vehicle I wanted and is my sales guy 4life, Kyle made the financing part easy and organized, and Kelsey is the Service Dept superstar that helps me with whatever I need when I call or drive in with queries or low air in the tires... YK Motors continues to provide 5 star service even after the purchase. Thank you team YK Motors!

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Aaron was awesome to work with. He helped us get the deal we wanted and made sure our experience was one that will keep us coming back.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Went to look for a Sierra 1500 a few years ago and was really fortunate to have met Aaron (Godson). He was patient, knowledgeable, and took the time to show me what options were available at different price points. While I didn't buy at that time, a while later when I started looking again I knew exactly who I wanted to work with because of the fantastic experience I had had. Met with Aaron and he hooked me up with a great deal, zero pressure and awesome customer service. I would go back to him and YK Motors for any ...

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

We had amazing service and a great experience with Aaron Hernandez when choosing our new vehicle. He was professional, knowledgeable, patient and very kind and answered all of our questions and made sure we were comfortable with the purchase. I highly recommend seeing him and choosing YK Motors for your vehicle

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Aaron Hernandez was awesome, and made sure everything was just so. We'll see you again!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 4, 2021

Aaron helped me get the car of my dreams ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 4, 2021

Great service, a great team! Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Always great service, a great team! Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

I had the best buying experience with the staff at YK Motors. I love the Equinox and have no regrets about my purchase. Thanks Carl for all the work you did to make the deal.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 4, 2021

I had the best treatment from Aaron Godson Hernandez at Yellowknife Motors. I would highly recommend him to look out for your new vehicle needs!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Arron Hernandez was awesome to deal with and treated me with excellent care. He rocks!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Aaron Hernandez is always such a big help. I told exactly what I was looking for and he show me a black Terrain and I love it. Mahsi Aaron!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 4, 2021

I recently bought a Sierra AT4, thank you to the boys at YK Motors for making it happen.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Great continued service. Carl was excellent and met every single one of my requests with ease.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Aaron was very helpful and accommodating when we were choosing our vehicle. He helped us choose the best vehicle and got us the best deal! Up until now, we can always contact him if we needed to regarding our vehicles. Aaron's the best!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Aaron Hernandez was so amazing to deal with and ensured we found exactly what we were looking for. Thanks for being so helpful, Aaron!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021


Leave Us A Review