Customer Testimonials

Leave Us A Review

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

The staff at Yellowknife Motors are incredibly welcoming and supportive. A big rave to Pierre & Kyle who made it happen for me, they are definitely your go-to people. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. Godson was fun to deal with. Truck is great, service is amazing. Don't hesitate, go see Aaron and get your vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Yellowknife motors is a great place to purchase your next vehicle, very understanding, very helpful.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Pierre, Chris and Kyle was so helpful. Will definitely go back.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

we had really good experience with yk motors pierre was very very friendly specially because it was our first car in canada great service

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Great service! Third time coming back & definitely will keep coming for future car inquiries/needs

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

At YK Motors you get more than just a vehicle, they treat you like royalty. Pierre and Kyle were more than amazing; I left the place feeling like royalty, I gained more than I came for. These guys are SUPER SUPER AWESOME! if you need a vehicle I highly recommend. Ask for Pierre and let him do the rest!!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Such an amazing Place. Special Thanks to my guy Aaron "Godson" Hernandez for hooking me up on my new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

Aaron made buying our new car so easy. We felt supported through every step, and never pressured. Thanks for all your help, Godson!

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

Excellent and friendly service!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

They where very helpful and Pierre was great help thanks for all the help yk gmc

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

I bought my GMC from Mr Hernandez in 2018. Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

This is my second car purchase through Aaron. Aaron really gets to know his customers and finds the best car for you! I absolutely love my new vehicle and it fits all my needs.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

We bought a vehicle with YK Motors 2 from out of town 2 months before moving to Yellowknife. And I must say the experience was a very pleasant one, the service impeccable. From Pierre who assisted us with the sale to Kyle who worked out the finances, it was seamless. Et pour coroner tout, j'ai reservoir des services en Francais. Merci beaucoup YK Motors pour le service incroyable!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Currently we bought a vehicle from YK Motors, the experience was really good. All the staff are really friendly and efficient. Specially thank you to Pierre, he follows up everything with us and did really good service.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Service was excellent. YK Motors staff went above and beyond to put everything together quickly for our family at a critical time. Highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Excellent service from excellent people. Their guidance and willingness to assist us throughout the process were greatly appreciated. If you're looking to buy a car, I highly recommend this place. Kyle and Jack deserve a big thank you.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

It was a great experience for me as a first time buyer. The whole team is very welcoming and always welling to help. Pierre is wonderful person for any help. Kyle was great with all the details and paper work. We are very very happy with the service. Well always recommend 🙂

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Jack Banic is a great sales associate! Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Awesome place great service! Aaron-aka godson got me rolling off in a new vehicle in no time! Whole crew there is very helpful with your needs! If your are looking for your next vehicle check out Yellowknife motors hands down best service in town!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

I have had a very positive experience at Yellowknife Motors. All of the staff that I met were very kind, welcoming and helpful. Special thanks to Aaron Hernandez and Kyle Evans for making this long distance process of setting me up with a vehicle in Yellowknife while i was still in New Brunswick a very easy and pleasant experience. It has been greatly appreciated.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Godson is the best and very thankful for his professionalism

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Great service, very helpful any time of the day.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

So awesome to deal with Aaron when purchasing our new boat. Very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and helpful. Would recommend to anyone!!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Aaron was great in helping out to find a truck to fit our large family needs!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Had a great experience with Aaron Hernandez buying our new beautiful GMC Elevation

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

It's a good offer gave me Godson and I really appreciate for service. I am really happy about my vehicle 2022 chevrolet Silverado nice and polite assistant thank you so much Aaron.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

(Translated by Google) Godson is really fantastic with everything they do here. (Original) Godson est vraiment fantastique avec tout qu'il font ici

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

I was honestly desperate to get rid of a vehicle that was constantly causing me stress and reached out to Aaron Hernandez to simply inquire about the process. He responded almost immediately and got the ball rolling with looking into my options. His friendly, down-to-Earth nature put me at ease and took the stress out of the equation (as did the other staff) and helped expedite the whole process for my new trade in which I LOVE. Thanks Aaron!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

This review is long overdue. I bought a used pickup truck from Yellowknife motors in October of 2021, Godson Hernandez and Kyle Evans handled the sales and financing. They were very honest and transparent with what I needed and didn't need for my specific situation, and made the whole process as easy and simple as possible. On my drive up to YK, the car I was driving died. I had no plate to put on the new vehicle, and it was Saturday with the DMV not opening until Monday. They provided me with a rental vehicle, free of charge, to ...

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Great, professional service. I would recommend others.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

Definitely would recommend others to come here in the future. Overall was a very good experience, friendly knowledgeable staff and Aaron Hernandez was a big help in making things go as smooth as possible. Big thanks to everyone at yk motors.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

Aaron hernandez was very helpful figuring out what vehicle we were looking for and giving us the information needed for our trade and financing. Kyle Evans was also very informative when looking at our finance options and everything we needed to know. Thanks YK motors!!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Aaron Hernandez was very helpful in getting me my new Enclave, and super friendly as well! I highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Aaron was excellent in helping my son buy his car.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

I highly recomend Aaron Hernandez!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Aaron Hernandez was amazing, the whole team helped and answered all my questions. I would send anyone over here, amazing service.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

Great experience, and we were treated well the whole time. Ask for Aaron Hernandez when you go in, he made our entire experience painless, smooth, and as easy as any dealership experience should be!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

We had a really superb experience with YK Motors. Aaron Hernandez was very quick to connect with me about the available vehicles. He knew how much I would love our 2022 Chevy Tahoe, and boy was he right! Chris and Kyle helped to solidify the deal and we are extremely happy with our new vehicle. Highly recommend this dealership and especially Aaron to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Had great experience here at Gmc with Aaron and Kyle

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

We've bought several vehicles in the past but this experience was by far the most pleasurable and stress-free. Aaron listened to our wants and knew exactly what would work best for our family. Everyone in the office was friendly, and I really appreciated that Kyle contacted our insurance company before the pickup date to ensure we would be covered on the day of pick up. Great experience, I would recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

The best vehicle purchasing experience you could ask for. The entire team go out of their way to ensure a stress free time. I went home with my ideal truck and Aaron 'Godson' was there to answer all our questions, without pushing us toward what he wanted to sell.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

We were looking for a reliable vehicle for a extended summer road trip and Aaron Hernandez helped us out and got us into a vehicle that will work for all aspects of our lives. He listened to what our families vehicle needs and meet everyone of them in our new truck. Highly recommend working Aaron!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Had a wonderful experience with Aaron Hernandez. He promised I would get my dream car and he delivered.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

went to YK Motors to just check it out. Aaron and Kyle were amazing to work with! Left with new wheels in a timely manner, so satisfied with the customer service !! 5++++++ stars! Won’t be going anywhere from now on.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 17, 2022

Fantastic group of people, who support local communities.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Excellent service from Aaron. Thanks for the help!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Had a great experience at YK motors. Highly recommend you go see Aaron Hernandez if your looking for a new vehicle. The whole team over there was incredible to deal with. Much appreciated!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I recently purchased a new vehicle with Aaron Hernandez! He was kind, thoughtful, helpful and knowledgable and was an absolute pleasure to work with! I highly recommend making a stop in to see him if you are in the market for a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

What an amazing help from the GMC team Yellowknife NT 💙 they go above and beyond 🚙

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

YK Motors was fantastically professional and really easy going, straight forward and has a really good positive atmosphere. Arron Hernandez did my family a solid and hooked me up with the sweetest upgrade in my trade in and my family is happier than ever. Thank you so much yk motors and keep up the good work !!!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

I recently arrived in Yellowknife and needed a car. Aaron “Godson” Hernandez went “above and beyond”to find me a great used vehicle that meets my needs. He is friendly, very helpful and has a genuine desire to satisfy the needs of his customers, Thanks Aaron.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

From start to finish , I had amazing experience from all the department at GM . The whole process was professional , child friendly (being a single parent) . Thank you so much for the amazing experience

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

What an awesome experience. I almost didn't buy a vechile in Yellowknife after my experience at another dealership, but my husband convinced me to check out a vechile at Yellowknife Motors and I'm really glad we did. From the minute we walked in the door the experience was about us and our needs and not just about selling us a car. Aaron Hernandez was great, took the time to explain all the details about the car we chose as well as answering all my questions. Talked to us and explained financing and leasing options and helped me feel ...

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

I had conversation with service advisor Arun singh about my chevy Camaro. He helped me to find out one of the solution for my vehicle. Great Advisor!!! Keep the good work staff!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Going to Yellowknife motors was an amazing experience. The staff were extremely nice, the service was impeccable. Chris and his team went above and beyond to help us in both buying and selling the car. Would for sure recommend them.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

My husband and I were looking for a bigger vehicle and a friend had recommended that we reach out to Aaron “Godson” Hernandez, which we did. Aaron and his team were wonderful to work with. They really helped us get the best deal possible and Aaron was very approachable and professional. Thanks again for all your help!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

My 5 year old daughter and I had such an amazing experience working with Aaron Hernandez at YK Motors, when he helped us get into a 2021 GMC Sierra 1500. He was very knowledgeable with the vehicle I showed interest in but he also was able to take time and show my daughter her own little secret compartments in the back seat that she could put anything in. Anytime we pass the dealership she wants to go back to where we bought our truck. Thank you Aaron for making our experience so much easier.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

We started the new year off with a bang- driving off in style was never easier, all thanks to Aaron's exceptional skill at sales, service and support. Nothing but love for Yellowknife Motors!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

Never had problems with anything or the staff, friendly and great to deal with, very helpful place. Thank you again Aaron Hernandez for all your help, very much appreciated!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Great experience buying a truck. The one we were initially interested in sold but Aaron found us one that met our needs and was in our budget. It was a no pressure sales experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Aaron Godson Hernandez was Great! So helpful and great service!! Thank you so much Aaron for helping us and get the car that we want. We really love our GMC Terrain SLT. Thankyou thankyou

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

I would like to thank Aaron Godson Hernandez for his excellent and kind service that he has provided to myself and my husband Edwin. Love our GMC Terrain SLT, Thank you so much Aaron.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

The service and the respect I was given by Godson was great. With his help he got me into a 2017 Chevy Silverado. Thanks again Godson fantastic service.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

GODSON broke the mold when he became a car salesman. Aaron was very helpful and both my wife and I found him to be honest and trustworthy. There was no pressure from him to move forward with a purchase and he took his time to answer our questions to our satisfaction. If I am ever in the market for a car from a dealership, my first stop will be to see Aaron and check out what inventory he has available.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Bought 3 vehicles from Godson and he always treated me like family and always took care of me and my vehicles. Best salesman in Yellowknife!!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Thank you Chris for assisting me today!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Aaron H. was very helpful in finding the perfect vehicle for me and my family. I will recommend him a thousand percent. If you ever need a vehicle... call him.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

I have purchased a couple vehicles from Aaron At YK Motors. He is very knowledgeable about the product. He has gone over and above every time which is hard to find. He is dedicated to his customers which makes the purchase of a easy and hassle free. If your in the market I would highly recommend Aaron and the crew at YK Motors

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

You were amazing Aaron Hernandez. Keep up the good work! Thanks for helping us!! That was a great upgrade. Till next time….

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Thanks Aaron Hernandez for your great help in choosing the best and appropriate car for my family. It was my first time but through your expertise everything went well. Thank’s again and have a Happy Holiday👍😊

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Truck was exactly what I wanted. Godson was was great, no BS, just straight honest sharing of details regarding the Truck. Go see Godson if you’re looking for a new vehicle, you won’t be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

You feel like your family at YK motors. Good customer service, sales reps, vehicle service personnel. My man Godson who got me into a new Chevy Equinox helpped me get a good deal. Masi cho! Merry Christmas all!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Aaron is the man! He was a pleasure to deal with. Great service and sales team here, Aaron went above and beyond to help us find exactly what we were looking for. Always friendly very nice clean showroom, if your looking for a vehicle go see Aaron he’ll get you set up with exactly what you want

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Very satisfied with our purchase, thanks to Aaron Hernandez and all Yk motors team to make this possible.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Aaron Hernandez provided excellent service when I bought my truck. This was my first vehicle so I was very particular and definitely not the easiest person to please. I did not make it easy for him but some how Aaron was able to find me the perfect truck. I’ve had my truck for three years now and couldn’t be happier! If Aaron was able to find the perfect truck for me, he can find the perfect vehicle for anyone! If I ever decide to get a new truck I will definitely be going to see Aaron at YKmotors!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021


Leave Us A Review